Policy Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Members


AffiliationNameTitle Email
Municipal Members
ArundelVACANT

BiddefordJim BennettCity Managerjbennett@biddefordmaine.org
Cape ElizabethMatt Sturgis, ChairTown Managermatthew.sturgis@capeelizabeth.org
CumberlandBill ShaneTown Managerwshane@cumberlandmaine.com
FalmouthHope Cahan, Vice ChairTown Councilorhcahan@falmouthme.org
FreeportJake DanieleCity Councilorjdaniele@freeportmaine.com
GorhamEphrem ParaschakTown Managereparaschak@gorham.me.us
North YarmouthBrian SitesTown Managerbsites@northyarmouth.org
Old Orchard BeachLarry MeadTown Managerlmead@oobmaine.com
PortlandBelinda RayCity Councilorbsr@portlandmaine.gov
PortlandChris BranchPublic Workscbranch@portlandmaine.gov
RaymondNathan WhitePublic Works Directornathan.white@raymondmaine.org
SacoVACANT

ScarboroughJay ChacePlanning Directorjchace@scarboroughmaine.org
South PortlandKate LewisCity Councilorklewis@southportland.org
StandishMichael DelcourtTown Councilormdelcourt@standish.org
WestbrookEric DudleyPublic Works Directoredudley@westbrook.me.us
WindhamBarry TibbettsTown Managerbatibbetts@windhammaine.us
YarmouthRob WaeldnerTown Councilorrwaeldner@yarmouth.me.us
Non-Municipal Members
MaineDOTJennifer BrickettPlanning Directorjennifer.brickett@maine.gov
Maine Turnpike AuthorityErin CourtneyPublic Relations Managerecourtney@maineturnpike.com
Active Transportation SpecialistKara WooldrikExecutive Director, Portland Trailskara@trails.org
Environmental SpecialistAllen ArmstrongPortland Climate Action Team, Sierra Club
Transportation Equity SpecialistAndrew BluntMaine Youth for Climate Justice
Transportation Equity SpecialistYura YasuiAssistant Professor, University of Southern Mainenaoko.yura.yasui@maine.edu
Regional Transportation Advisory CouncilVACANT

Biddeford-Saco-Old Orchard Beach TransitCraig PendletonDirector of External Affairs and Interim Deputy Directorcpendleton@bsoobtransit.org
Casco Bay LinesHank BergGeneral Managerhankb@cascobaylines.com
METROGreg JordanGeneral Managergjordan@gpmetro.org
Northern New England Passenger Rail AuthorityPatricia QuinnExecutive Directorpatricia@nnepra.com
Regional Transportation ProgramJack DeBerardinisExecutive Directorjackd@rtprides.org
South Portland Bus ServiceDonna TippettDirector of Transportation Departmentdtippett@southportland.org
York County Community Action CorporationRobert CurrieTransportation Program Directorrobert.currie@yccac.org
Non-Voting Members
Southern Maine Planning and Development CommissionStephanie CarverTransportation Directorscarver@smpdc.org
Federal Highway AdministrationCarlos PeñaPlanning and Development Managercarlos.pena@dot.org
Federal Transit AdministrationLeah SirminCommunity Planner and Environmental Protection Specialistleah.sirmin@dot.gov


GPCOG Staff

NameTitlePhone
Kristina EganExecutive Director774-9891, ext. 214
Chris Chop
Transportation Director
774-9891
Andrew ClarkTransportation Planner774-9891 x206


Board Responsibilities

The Policy Board is the policy-making body of PACTS, and as such:

  • Adopts the annual budget and work program
  • Establishes and modifies its structure and that of all standing committees
  • Fixes the salary of, and removes the Executive Director
  • Creates and disbands additional committees as deemed necessary

The Policy Board also:

  • Develops and endorses a transportation plan for the region
  • Develops and endorses a Transportation Improvement Program and revisions and submits them to MaineDOT
  • Performs any other duties required by the Federal and State governments

Calendar

Please see the calendar for upcoming Policy Board meetings.

VISIT CALENDAR