Policy Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Municipal Members

BiddefordJim BennettCity ManagerEmail Jim Bennett
Cape ElizabethMatt Sturgis, Town ManagerEmail Matt Sturgis
CumberlandBill ShaneTown ManagerEmail Bill Shane
FalmouthHope Cahan, ChairTown CouncilorEmail Hope Cahan
FreeportJake DanieleTown CouncilorEmail Jake Daniele
GorhamEphrem ParaschakTown ManagerEmail Ephrem Paraschak
North YarmouthDiane BarnesTown ManagerEmail Diane Barnes
Old Orchard BeachDiana AsanzaInterim Town Manager Email Diana Asanza
PortlandRoberto RodriguezCity CouncilorEmail Roberto Rodriguez
PortlandKeith GrayEngineering Services Manager
Email Keith Gray
RaymondNathan WhitePublic Works DirectorEmail Nathan White
SacoPatrick Fox, Vice ChairPublic Works DirectorEmail Patrick Fox
ScarboroughJon AndersonTown CouncilorEmail Jon Anderson
South PortlandKate LewisCity CouncilorEmail Kate Lewis
StandishMichael DelcourtTown CouncilorEmail Michael Delcourt
WestbrookEric DudleyPublic Works DirectorEmail Eric Dudley
WindhamBarry TibbettsTown ManagerEmail Barry Tibbetts
YarmouthScott LaFlamme
Community & Economic Development Director
Email Scott LaFlamme
Non-Municipal Members
MaineDOTDale Doughty 
Planning DirectorEmail Dale Doughty
Maine Turnpike AuthorityErin CourtneyPublic Relations ManagerEmail Erin Courtney
Active Transportation SpecialistKara WooldrikExecutive Director, Portland TrailsEmail Kara Wooldrik
Environmental SpecialistAllen ArmstrongPortland Climate Action Team, Sierra ClubEmail Allen Armstrong
Transportation Equity SpecialistAndrew BluntMaine Youth for Climate JusticeEmail Andrew Blunt
Transportation Equity SpecialistYura YasuiAssistant Professor, University of Southern MaineEmail Yura Yasui
Regional Transportation Advisory CouncilTom MilliganCity Engineer, BiddefordEmail Tom Milligan
Biddeford-Saco-Old Orchard Beach TransitChad HeidExecutive DirectorEmail Chad Heid
Casco Bay LinesHank BergGeneral ManagerEmail Hank Berg
METROGreg JordanGeneral ManagerEmail Greg Jordan
Northern New England Passenger Rail AuthorityPatricia QuinnExecutive DirectorEmail Patricia Quinn
Regional Transportation ProgramJack DeBerardinisExecutive DirectorEmail Jack DeBerardinis
South Portland Bus ServiceDonna TippettDirector of Transportation DepartmentEmail Donna Tippett
York County Community Action CorporationTom ReinauerTransportation Program DirectorEmail Tom Reinauer
Non-Voting Members
Southern Maine Planning and Development CommissionStephanie CarverTransportation DirectorEmail Stephanie Carver
Federal Highway AdministrationRachel LeVeeDeputy Division AdministratorEmail Rachel LeVee
Federal Transit AdministrationLeah SirminCommunity Planner and Environmental Protection SpecialistEmail Leah Sirmin


Kristina EganExecutive Director774-9891, ext. 214
Chris Chop
Transportation Director
Andrew ClarkTransportation Planner774-9891 x206

Board Responsibilities

The Policy Board is the policy-making body of PACTS, and as such:

  • Adopts the annual budget and work program
  • Establishes and modifies its structure and that of all standing committees
  • Fixes the salary of, and removes the Executive Director
  • Creates and disbands additional committees as deemed necessary

The Policy Board also:

  • Develops and endorses a transportation plan for the region
  • Develops and endorses a Transportation Improvement Program and revisions and submits them to MaineDOT
  • Performs any other duties required by the Federal and State governments


Please see the calendar for upcoming Policy Board meetings.